Reviews

Summary
4.8

Clean and comfortable- Rating 4/5

My stay was comfortable . Room 7 , although compact , had a double bed with good mattress and the shower room was spacious and very clean. The communal areas are somewhat old-fashioned but this did not detract from the comfort . I did not have breakfast so cannot comment on the food . Would stay here again .

Reviewer: Katharine | Mon 20th May 2024 | 10 hours ago


1nightstay - Rating 5/5

A friendly couple manages the Bay House and ensures that the rooms are clean. Great! Town Beach x.

Reviewer: Cheryl W | Mon 6th May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


A comfortable and welcoming hotel- Rating 5/5

Have stayed with Nikki and Ian, the owners, for a few years now, when visiting relatives, and have always had a welcoming and comfortable stay.

Reviewer: Brenda| Thu 2nd May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Pleasant room, comfortable bed, excellent food.

Reviewer: Jennifer E | Mon 22nd Apr 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Fantastic stay at Lyme Bay Hotel - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome from Nikki and Ian, we arrived early and was able to check in. Convenient car park and only a few minutes walk from Dawlish town centre.We had room 11, it was lovely with part sea view, a huge bed and the mattress was so comfortably.For breakfast we had the full English whichwas lovely with really crispy bacon, just how I like it.If we are in Dawlish again, we will definitely be staying at Lyme Bay, thanks Nikki and Ian you have a gem of a hotel.

Reviewer: Nikki| Mon 15th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Awesome- Rating 5/5

Easily the nicest b&b we have ever stayed in.only two minutes walk from the train station - cpl of mins trip to dawlish warren and a Cpl of minutes train ride to teighnmouth.. every thing about the b&b was perfect for us. Ian and lina were the perfect hosts and the breakfast was amazing..cannot thank them enough!

Reviewer: Graham| Mon 1st Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

It was a delight to stay here.Nicki the host was full of energy and never stopped laughing. Room was great and bed was the best night sleep I've had for a long time. Really recommend having the breakfast. Location is great. We will definitely be returning soon so don't miss book it and enjoy you won't be disappointed

Reviewer: Kevin R | Mon 25th Mar 2024 | 1 month ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We have just spent two nights at this guesthouse. The location is perfect, the clean rooms, comfy bed and added extras such as tioletries, towels were very appreciated.We had a sea view which was great watching the sunrise.We did not get to taste the award wining breakfast as out of season, however the hosts are great and give you lots of information.I would recommend and will return.

Reviewer: Emma M | Mon 26th Feb 2024 | 2 months ago


Had a brilliant long weekend - Rating 5/5

Great food, went out of their way to accommodate my diet, everyone was really friendly. Learnt lots on the course. So much fun

Reviewer: Natalee S | Tue 23rd Jan 2024 | 3 months ago


Very pleasant stay with a sea view. - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome from nikki. Was given the choice of 2 rooms both with a sea view.Very clean and comfortable. Close to all amenities. Met Ian very lovely couple and very helpful, will definitely recommend and will be returning again.

Response

It was great to meet you both. All of our En-Suite walk-in shower rooms have recently been upgraded. Room 2, the Four Poster room is the only newly refurbished En-Suite with a bath. As you know, we have an award from Visit England for our breakfasts. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us once more. Thank you for your company and for choosing Lyme Bay House for your stay in Dawlish. Regards, Nikki & Ian

Reviewer: Kim R | Mon 13th Nov 2023 | 6 months ago


Contact

Lyme Bay House
34 West Cliff
Dawlish
Devon
EX7 9DN

01626 864211
E-Mail

Our Facilities

  • Bar
  • Located In City Centre
  • Disabled Facilities
  • Family Room Available
  • Free Parking
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Pet Friendly Room
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Vegetarian
  • Free Wifi